Academic Council

The Regulations of the Academic Council of Azerbaijan Institute of Theology is based on President’s decree “On improving the education system in the Republic of Azerbaijan” no 349 dated June 13, 2000, Regulations on Academic Councils of Higher Education Institutions no 792 dated November 10, 1997. It defines main directions of the Academic Council of Azerbaijan Institute of Theology.

Members of the Academic Council:
1. Chair – Agil Mukhtar Shirinov, rector

2. Vice chair – Mubariz Mahammadali Jamalov, vice rector on Academic Affairs and Educational technologies

3. Mirniyaz Mursal Mursalov - Vice rector on Science and Innovation.

4. Zarifa Aligaib Aliyeva, Head of the Academic Affairs Department

5. Fidan Rauf Yusifova, Head of the Graduate Studies Department

6. Ilkin Anvar Alimuradov, Head of the Languages and Social Sciences Department

7. Elnura Akif Azizova, Head of the Religious Studies Department

8. Yusif Sabir Asgarov, Head of the Human Resources and General Affairs department

9. Anvar Ramazan Mustafayev, Chair of the Trade Union Committee of the Institute

10.Mammadali Allahverdi Babashli, Chair of the Student Scientific Organization of the Institute

11.Nijat Shahin Huseynov , Cahir of the Student Youth Organization

sub menu